Welcome to my Media Blog!

My First Project

For my first Media project, I had to take 3 pictures with a variety of angles and formats. We had to take into consideration how the frame is set out and the positioning on each object in the frame. This all contributes to the ‘Mise-en-Scene’ (a French term to describe what is in the frame). I tried to focus on one key thing in my frames, whether it be a particular flower, or even just the contrast between one thing and another.

Below are my 3 pictures that I photographed, with a short summary of my ideas and a few aspects of the MES below:

Image 1
This image is my favourite out of the three I took. I took this from a high angle, as I was hovering over the flowers. However, it is also quite close up. I attempted to focus it on the pink flowers rather than on the leaves in the background because I felt that the focal point in the frame should be on the most colourful feature.
Image 2
This picture is fairly wide and establishes the setting. Because the main source of natural lighting is appearing behind the trees, it presents the trees as silhouettes. The low-key lighting in the frame allows the white lighting and the black trees to contrast.
Image 3
This image is a long shot and was taken from a fairly low angle too. There is an obvious contrast and difference in colour between the green and orange leaves and the grey background. This creates a focus on the tree itself, as it is the brightest thing in the frame.

One thought on “Welcome to my Media Blog!

Leave a comment